The research into theoretical astrophysics in Oxford University takes place in both the Rudolf Peierls Centre for Theoretical Physics and in the adjacent Astrophysics subdepartment. These are two of the six subdepartments of Oxford Physics. In the Rudolf Peierls Centre astrophysicists work alongside researchers in condensed-matter physics and particle physics, while Astrophysics shares a building with Oxford's numerous experimental particle physicists. Consequently, the scope for interdisciplinary work is enormous, and there are seminars, journal clubs, workshops and graduate courses to suit any taste.