University of Oxford home page
Condensed Matter Theory Group
Oxford Physics


About us

An introduction to theoretical condensed matter physics

Where we are in the Physics department

Members of the group


Graduate study
Post-doctoral positions
Jobs in Theoretical Condensed Matter Physics

Contact Details
Rudolf Peierls Centre for Theoretical Physics
Clarendon Laboratory, Parks Road
Oxford, OX1 3PU
Tel: +44 (0) 1865-273999
Fax: +44 (0) 1865-273947
How to find us including a map
University of Oxford contact search

Oxford Condensed Matter Theory Group - Members

Academic Staff

Prof J T Chalker
Prof F Essler
Prof P Fendley
Dr D Kovrizhin
Prof R Golestanian
Dr A A Louis
Prof D E Logan (Department of Chemistry)
Dr Adam Nahum
Prof S A Parameswaran
Prof D Sherrington (emeritus)
Prof S Simon
Dr R B Stinchcombe (emeritus)
Prof J M Yeomans FRS

Post-Doctoral Fellows

Dr A De Luca
Dr A Doostmohammadi
Dr T Liu
Dr ELC Plan
Dr E Vernier
Dr T Wahl

PhD Students

T Adeleke-Larodo
A Chan
M Fava
P Fonseca
S Garratt
R Hughes
J Huxford
J Kemp
A Kulshreshtha
Y Kwan
S Mahdisoltani
L Metselaar
Y van Nieuwkerk
E O'Brien
H Roising
K Thijssen
G Wagner
G Zhang
A Ziolkowska


Dr M Dufay
J San

Recent Research

Schramm-Loewner Evolution for the Potts model
Triangular CsCuCl
Structure factor of emergent magnetostatics
Ordering in granular media